I love Easter

I think Easter is so much better than Christmas.

I love the fact that I get four consecutive days off work without the craziness which leads up to Christmas. It is so much more relaxing.

I know the shops still shut for a couple of days at Easter but over Christmas (well in the southern hemisphere at least) businesses wind down and plan to shut for a week or two or even more in some cases.

The other thing I love (again a southern hemisphere thing) is that it is Autumn (fall).  The colour of the sky is different, the sun is in a different place.  It is still warm during the day, but a bit cooler in the evening.  There is a lovely stillness in the air that you just don’t get at any other time of year.

I love staying at home over Easter while everyone else packs up and heads off for the long weekend.  So quiet, so relaxing, bliss!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

